Sunday, September 19, 2010

It's China again in the 2010 World Cup of Pool

World Cup of Pool 2010The Chinese team of Fu Jianbo and Li Hewen won the 2010 World Cup of Pool.

In the final they defeated Philippines B (Dennis Orcollo, Roberto Gamez) 10-5 to claim the $60,000 first prize. The runner-ups earnt $30,000 for their efforts.

Holders Philippines A (Efren Reyes, Francisco Bustamante) were beaten 8-6 by Indonesia in the second round.

Jianbo and Hewen also won the trophy in 2007.

The event took place from 7-12 September at Robinsons Place in Manila, Philippines. 32 teams took part.

See also:
Related posts:


  1. Hi, apologies for contacting you via a comment but I couldn't find a contact link. I was wondering whether you'd add my snooker news websites to your blog role, it's

    Thanks very much,

  2. The blog is not currently updated.

  3. Follow 7 time Billiards and Snooker World Champion Pankaj Advani's page on facebook for regular updates at:

  4. Nice blog, will you going to add new content soon?