Monday, October 01, 2007

China surprise champs in World Cup of Pool

NB! This is the 2007 World Cup of Pool. Also see the 2008 World Cup of Pool.

World Cup of Pool 2007China (Li He-wen and Fu Jian-bo) won the World Cup of Pool.

In the final they edged out the Finnish duo of Mika Immonen and Markus Juva 11-10 to claim the $60,000 first prize. Finland earnt $30,000 for their efforts and Canada and Japan in third place won $16,000.

Holders Philippines (Efren Reyes and Francisco Bustamante) were beaten 9-6 by China in the quarter-finals.

The event took place from September 25-30 in Outland, Rotterdam, Netherlands. 16 teams took part and all matches were scotch doubles, winner breaks.

See also:

Related posts:

No comments:

Post a Comment