Monday, March 15, 2010

Turkey wins 2010 World Three Cushion Championship

2010 World Team Three Cushion ChampionshipTurkey won the World Team Three Cushion Championship for a third time.

The winning team consisted of Adnan Yüksel and Murat Naci Coklu. In the final they won 2-0 over Spain (Daniel Sánchez and Ruben Legazpi).

Netherlands and South Korea tied for third place in an event with teams from 21 countries.

Turkey has won the title twice before, in 2003 and 2004.

Five-time defending champions Sweden lost to Spain in the qyarterfinals.

Netherlands (A) had the highest general average of 1.820.

Of all the players Dick Jaspers (Netherlands) had the highest general average of 2.253. Yüksel had a 2.812 to top the single game averages. Colombia's Carlos Campino had the highest run with a perfect 15.

The tournament was played 25-28 February at Festhalle Viersen in Viersen, Germany.

See also:
Related posts:

No comments:

Post a Comment