Monday, March 09, 2009

Sweden grabs ninth world three cushion team championship

2009 World Team Three Cushion ChampionshipFor the fifth time in a row and ninth overall Sweden won the World Team Three Cushion Championship.

The winning team once again consisted of Torbjörn Blomdahl and Michael Nilsson. In the final they won 2-0 over Belgium (Eddy Merckx and Roland Forthomme).

Germany and South Korea tied for third place in an event with teams from 18 countries.

Blomdahl has played on all the nine winning teams. Nilsson has "only" seven golds.

Sweden had a perfect 10-0 record in the event. They also had the highest general average of 1.769.

Of all the players Blomdahl had the highest general average of 1.969. He also had a 3.333 to top the single game averages. Belgium's Roland Forthomme had the highest run with 14.

The tournament was played 5-8 March at Festhalle Viersen in Viersen, Germany.

See also:
Related posts:

No comments:

Post a Comment